Call us  604-315-4328 SweetStartBandB@gmail.com

Gibsons, BC - Sunshine Coast

Reviews

The reviews are in. Here are the more recent reviews for Sweet Start Suite as posted on AirBnB.com, VRBO.com & in our guestbook in the unit:

Outstanding B&B

We loved your place and hope to come back in the future. It had all of the features and conveniences one could ask for and your hospitality and service when required were terrific as is the location. You have certainly made it an outstanding B&B in the short time that you have owned it and know that you will be successful in the future.

— September 2015, Bob and Ann via Sweet Start website


Perfect Place to Explore the SunshineCoast

Sweet Start Bed and Breakfast was just that! It was a lovely retreat for us to get away from the city for a few days. The apartment was beautiful and the hosts, Weegee and Mike, had thought of everything.

From the amazing breakfast basket (including recipes!) to the stocked fridge; and from the beautiful furnishings/details throughout the apartment to the thought and care that has gone into providing any wants/needs that may arise…this was an absolutely wonderful place to stay.

For a garden suite in a neighbourhood setting, it was very quiet. It was the perfect place to explore the Sunshine Coast from.

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again for a longer visit!
August 2015, Raechel via AirBnB.com


A Definite Recommend!

Weegee was a great host! The apartment was exactly as pictured/described. The sofa bed (with memory foam topper) was even more comfortable than we expected. When we arrived, Weegee and her husband showed us around and made sure we didn’t have any questions. They left groceries for a delicious breakfast for us, including homemade berry compote, bread from a local bakery, and spiced nuts. Before our stay Weegee contacted me to make sure nobody had any allergies. The apartment is a short walk from both Upper and Lower Gibsons, and not far from public transit. We’ll definitely recommend this place to people in the future!

July 2015, Janel via AirBnB.com


A Fabulous Week in Gibsons

My girls and I had a fabulous week in Gibsons! Weegee and Mike’s place was just as described and was the perfect base for us. The suite is extremely clean and well cared for with many extra touches (e.g., games, books, tourist information, breakfast fixings) to make a stay her very enjoyable. We’ll stay again if we’re back on the Sunshine Coast.

July 2015, Jennifer via AirBnB.com


Quiet, Clean, Well-Furnished

Weegee and Mike were great hosts! She made us felt very welcomed and was very attentive to our needs. It was a pleasure staying at the quiet, clean, and well furnished B&B! Definitely recommend if you are spending time at Gibsons or Sechelt!

June 2015, Steven via AirBnB.com


What a hidden little gem on the Sunshine Coast!

My boyfriend and I came out to the coast for my birthday, to have a beach bonfire with my friends and decided to stay with Weegee and her husband. I don’t think we’ll ever stay anywhere else again. The suite was so charming, even more charming and high quality than the pics show, it was meticulously taken care of and you can tell a lot of thought went into making it cozy and adorable for guests. The king size bed was extremely comfortable, the view was gorgeous and the attention to detail in the suite was really apparent – everything in the cupboards was labelled or had instructions on it, we were given all the ingredients to make homemade pancakes (including candy sprinkles) and Weegee even left me some birthday cookies and a thoughtful card. All in all, I think this is the best b’n’b on the coast. The price was great, suite was comfortable, clean and charming and the owners were kind, relaxed and accommodating. Thanks Weegee for a great stay, we’ll definitely be seeing you again soon!

May 2015, Eric & Jervais via AirBnB.com


Wonderful Stay!
We had a wonderful stay at Weegee and Mike’s Sweet Start B&B on the May long weekend! The personal touches such as the breakfast basket and the essentials in the kitchen really made our stay memorable. The suite is lovely and tranquil with beautiful decor. It was the perfect place to unwind after a day of exploration. Weegee and Mike were perfect hosts and even helped us with directions for our Soames Hill hike. We also appreciated the helpful communication before and during the trip with great suggestions of places to see and restaurants for dinner. Great location and we will highly recommend this place to our friends and family. Thank you so much!!

May 2015, Ellen via AirBnB.com


Comfortable, Clean & Cosy!
Everything about the Sweet Start was perfect for my stay! I made a last minute booking and my request was accommodate, with a warm welcome from Mike and Weegee. The make your own breakfast selection allows you to make your own pancakes, or use the ingredients to make what you want. The kitchen is very well stocked with little treats as well as tools and basic supplies. The size of the space is perfect for two, a great spot to come home to after a day out exploring the sunshine coast. I needed a writing retreat space for a couple of days, and loved working here, with the sun streaming in through the windows, and a nice view of the harbour. A short but steep walk down into Lower Gibsons for restaurants and beach walking. The suite is very clean and fresh, and the hosts are so helpful, but also happy leave you do do your own thing. I would stay here again…Thank you!

March 2015, Fiona D. via VRBO.com


Weegee was very welcoming and the place was super clean and cosy. We had not problem fining our way there and enjoyed the view from the living room window out to the ocean. Our girls slept in the bedroom and we slept on the sofa bed, it was quiet and we had a wonderful time in Gibsons.
March 2015, Julie & family via AirBnB.com


Clean, Cute Suite!
“We stayed at Mike and Weegee’s cute suite on a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. They have thought of everything, all the little details in the signs and labels and the sweet touches of hospitality with the bread, homemade fruit compote, breakfast kit, activity and weather handout, it was very comfortable. Their place is a nice little walk into Lower Gibsons. The suite is clean, quiet and has all you need in the kitchen. Thanks Mike and Weegee! You guys have done a great job!”

March 2015, Leslie & Rob via VRBO.com


Disa and I believe that Weegee runs one of the best B&B’s in the Gibsons area. We hardly ever go away and Weegee gave us five-star treatment with no stone unturned. We arrive in the evening where Weegee met us at the bus stop (so we didn’t get lost) and walked us to the property. She took the time to walk us through the space and point out all the amenities. That’s not even the good part. Once Weegee left us to get settled in, we noticed the incredibly amount of care and detail that went into everything. The self serve breakfast pancakes are beautifully labelled with homemade compote in the fridge to accompany them. The itinerary that was uniquely crafted for Disa and I(it was her birthday) with weather reports, weekend activities, and maps of the surrounding area. The massive king size bed. The little treats and homemade craft goods that literally scatter around the entire suite. There is honestly no constructive feedback that we can think of to make our experience better.

March 2015, Russell & Disa via AirBnB.com


Weegee’s place is perfect for a weekend getaway. Not only was the location lovely and the room extremely comfortable, Weegee left a large amount of extra food and sweets for us. It was a delightful getaway and made for a wonderful valentines weekend.

February 2015, Graham via AirBnB.com


Cannot wait to come back!
What a wonderful trip to the coast. Weegee and Mike have thought of everything! The self-serve breakfast was absolutely delicious complete with a taste of local bakers bread, jam, fruit and to top it off homemade fruit compote! The home is quietly situated only a few minutes walk to downtown. We got to explore all the tiny shops, hike Soames Hill, enjoy beers at Grandma’s Pub and Persephone Brewery and so much more! The house was spotless and had everything you needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was great to have the TV to relax after a hike and watch a movie. We enjoyed some of the games that were there as well! Big thanks to Weegee and Mike for the wonderful stay, we will be back!!

–February 2015, Kristina & Graham via VRBO.com

:

 

2 Responses so far.

  1. Ann and Bob Miller says:

    Dear Weegee and Mike

    Our apologies for not submitting a review via Airbnb but were unable via our smart phone. We loved your place and hope to come back in the future. It had all of the features and conveniences one could ask for and your hospitality and service when required were terrific as is the location. You have certainly made it an outstanding B&B in the short time that you have owned it and know that you will be successful in the future.

    Best regards

    Ann and Bob

    • Weegee Sachtjen says:

      Ann and Bob —

      Thank you for your kind words! They made our day! It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope our paths cross again in the future!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reservations